Chicken Sale!

Family packs of Perdue chicken were on sale at my Giant Supermarket this week. I got these bad boys for cheaps!

What to do with all that chicken?

Here’s the plan.
Rub baking pan and one side of a piece of parchment paper with olive oil or butter.
Dry chicken and sprinkle with your favorite seasoning. (I used seasoned salt)
Drizzle with olive oil or melted butter.
Cover the chicken with parchment paper, oiled side down. Pushing it down, inside the backing dish and tucked in around the chicken.
Bake at 400 degrees for 30 to 45 minutes depending on the size of your breasts.. Ummm… Anyway..

The parchment acts like the chickens own skin and you will have moist, perfectly cooked chicken. 
I split it up for separate meals.

Chicken and homemade gravy made from the drippings for my baby’s lunches this week. It’s her favorite.

Sliced up the rest for…

The Super Bowl Feast…
Buffalo Chicken Empanadas
Bacos (aka Taquitos)

Fast weeknight dinners…
Fajitas 
Chicken Salad

Hmmm.. I might need more chicken!

Leave a comment